- When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?
- Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?
- How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
- How do I delete conversations in Messenger?
- When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
- Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
- How can I delete chat history in facebook?
- What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
- Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?
- How do you delete Messenger messages after 10 minutes?
- Why can’t I remove messages for everyone on messenger?
- How do I delete all chat history on messenger?
When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s.
So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox..
Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?
You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. … You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
How do I delete conversations in Messenger?
Simply open the conversation you’d like to erase and tap the settings icon to access those same options. On Android: To delete a message thread on Android, find the conversation you’d like to delete from the list, press and hold down on it, and select the “Delete” option.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. The only catch is that Facebook will notify your conversation partner/s when you do this.
How can I delete chat history in facebook?
To delete a conversation from Facebook:In the top right of your Facebook account, click .Click the conversation you want to delete.At the top of the chat, click .Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.
Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?
To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app. … Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.
How do you delete Messenger messages after 10 minutes?
Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.
Why can’t I remove messages for everyone on messenger?
You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
How do I delete all chat history on messenger?
Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.